Set Me Free
by Various Artists
"Set Me Free" is an album collaboration between 9 years detained Arab Ahwazi refugee poet-artist Jalal Mahamede and Australian Art Music Award finalist Keyna Wilkins, working via zoom from his detention cell, with 19 special guest musicians. It is a musical setting of 12 of his spoken poems. Jalal was never charged or tried, but was indefinitely detained for arriving in Australia by boat.
New Music Coming Soon — 11/11/2021 Released 2021
Keyna Wilkins

Album tracks

  • 1
    I Love My Tears as Much as My Laughter (clip)
    Jalal Mahamede, Keyna Wilkins & Shane Carpini
  • 2
    Set Me Free (clip)
    Jalal Mahamede & Keyna Wilkins
  • 3
    Chains (clip)
    Jalal Mahamede, Keyna Wilkins, Elsen Price, Roy Newman & Sol Rosen
  • 4
    Bow and Arrow (clip)
    Jalal Mahamede, Susie Bishop & Laura Bishop
  • 5
    When I Hug You (clip)
    Jalal Mahamede, Will Gilbert, Byron Mark, Jenny Eriksson, Emanuel Lieberfreund & Elliot Lombard
  • 6
    Nothing Is in Place (clip)
    Jalal Mahamede & Dawn Barrington
  • 7
    When I'm Thinking of You (clip)
    Jalal Mahamede & Lyra Rosen
  • 8
    The Gardener (clip)
    Jalal Mahamede, Keyna Wilkins & Rhyan Clapham
  • 9
    Doomed to Life (clip)
    Jalal Mahamede, Carl St Jacques & Josh Shipton
  • 10
    Alone I Walk (clip)
    Jalal Mahamede, Emanuel Lieberfreund & Isaac Lombard
  • 11
    Drop of Rain (clip)
    Jalal Mahamede, Karen Cortez & Connor Malanos
  • 12
    Drunk My Whole Life (clip)
    Jalal Mahamede & Keyna Wilkins
NOTE: Your web browser doesn't support sound playback for this page. Consider updating your browser to the latest version.
More Releases by this Artist
There was a problem creating the new playlist. There was a problem submitting your request. Create new playlist Save to Spotify library Add to